Stephen King & Owen King’s ‘Sleeping Beauties’ is coming to IDW Publishing in early 2020!

IDW Publishing has announced the launch of Sleeping Beautiesa captivating new comic book series based on the bestselling novel by Stephen King and Owen King, set to launch in comic book stores worldwide in early 2020.

Author Rio Youers (The Forgotten Girl) and artist Alison Sampson (Winnebago Graveyard) will adapt the rich narrative of Sleeping Beauties to a ten-issue limited series under the watchful gaze of Stephen and Owen.



Sleeping Beauties explores a world where women have sunken into a deep, cocooned slumber, their dreams taking them to an idyllic other place.

They can only wake if disturbed, which results in violent, feral behavior.

Meanwhile, the men have inherited the Earth, their society devolving into barbarism.

Provocative and absorbing, Sleeping Beauties is a gripping dark fantasy of gender dynamics, individuality, and toxic masculinity.


Youers comments:

“To work on anything with the King name attached is surreal, dizzying, and somewhat terrifying. As soon as my feet touch terra firma, I will focus on my goal: to stay true to the novel’s spirit, and to deliver a page-turning, visually impacting experience that will appeal to readers of both Stephen and Owen King’s fiction, and to comics fans the world over.”

Get Social

2,460FansLike
400FollowersFollow
29FollowersFollow
8,695FollowersFollow
3,100SubscribersSubscribe

Latest Posts