Avril Lavigne to release first ever ‘Greatest Hits’ album on 21 June 2024!

Ahead of her upcoming headline tour, eight-time GRAMMY®-nominated diamond-certified icon Avril Lavigne has announced her first-ever Greatest Hits album, which is due to be released on 21 June 2024 via Legacy Recordings, the catalog division of Sony Music Entertainment.

Avril Lavigne – Greatest Hits will be available on 12″ Vinyl, CD and Digital formats and is now available for pre-order. The album will be available in 12″ black vinyl and a Target-exclusive 12″ vinyl neon green pressing.

The album packaging includes new photos and a personal note to fans from Avril.

Avril Lavigne Greatest Hits. Image by Tyler Kenny

An essential compilation from all phases of Avril’s pioneering career as one of the 21st century’s breakout pop icons, Avril Lavigne – Greatest Hits features 20 career-spanning fan-favorites from her record-smashing catalog including the RIAA 3x platinum-certified “Complicated” and 2x platinum-certified “Sk8er Boi” from her chart-topping 2002 debut album Let Go (Artista) through her seventh studio album Love Sux (Elektra/DTA) with songs such as “Bite Me,” “Bois Lie” feat. Machine Gun Kelly and “I’m A Mess” with Yungblud.

Four of Avril’s studio albums – Under My Skin (Arista/RCA – 2004), Best Damn Thing (RCA – 2007), Goodbye Lullaby (RCA – 2011), and Avril Lavigne(Epic – 2013) – will also be released for the first time in 12″ vinyl editions expanded to include bonus recordings formerly available as digital-only tracks.

Amazon will offer an exclusive metallic silver pressing of Under My Skin, an exclusive 2LP surge green pressing of Goodbye Lullaby (with nine bonus tracks) and an exclusive opaque baby blue pressing of Avril Lavigne (with three bonus tracks). Avril’s D2C store will offer their own exclusives including a 2LP 12″ neon pink vinyl pressing of The Best Damn Thing (with five bonus tracks). 

Released in January 2023 in expanded digital and 2LP 12″ vinyl formats as Let Go (20th Anniversary Edition), Avril’s 2002 studio debut is being re-struck in a new 12″ vinyl pressing for the Avril Lavigne catalog reissue celebration. Amazon will offer an exclusive 2LP 12″ translucent red vinyl pressing of Let Go (20th Anniversary Edition).

Avril Lavigne – Greatest Hits Track List:

Side A

01. Sk8er Boi (Let Go/single – Arista 2002)

02. Girlfriend (The Best Damn Thing/single – RCA 2007)

03. What the Hell (Goodbye Lullaby/single – RCA 2011)

04. Complicated (Let Go/single – Arista 2002)

05. Don’t Tell Me (Under My Skin/single – Arista/RCA 2004) 

Side B

06. I’m A Mess (with Yungblud) (Love Sux Deluxe/single – Elektra/DTA 2022)

07. He Wasn’t (Under My Skin/single – Arista/RCA 2005)

08. Losing Grip (Let Go/single – Arista 2003)

09. My Happy Ending (Under My Skin/single – Arista/RCA 2004)

10. Bite Me (Love Sux/single – Elektra/DTA/2021)

Side C

11. Nobody’s Home (Under My Skin/single – Arista/RCA 2004)

12. I’m With You (Let Go/single – Arista 2002)

13. When You’re Gone (The Best Damn Thing/single – RCA 2007)

14. Bois Lie (feat. Machine Gun Kelly) (Love Sux/single – Elektra/DTA 2022)

15. Smile (Goodbye Lullaby/single – RCA 2011)

Side D

16. Love It When You Hate Me (feat. blackbear) (Love Sux/single – Elektra/DTA 2022)

17. Rock n Roll (Avril Lavigne/single – Epic 2013)

18. Here’s To Never Growing Up (Avril Lavigne/single – Epic 2013)

19. Keep Holding On (The Best Damn Thing/”Eragon” soundtrack/single – RCA 2006)

20. Head Above Water (Head Above Water/single – BMG 2018)

Get Social


Latest Posts