Ghostlight Records to release 2-LP Vinyl Edition of KIMBERLY AKIMBO’ Original Broadway Cast Recording

Ghostlight Records has announced that the Original Broadway Cast Recording of the Tony Award-winning Best Musical, KIMBERLY AKIMBO, will be released in a Special Vinyl Edition on 12 January 2024.

The 2 LP set features translucent sea blue vinyl, complete lyrics, colour photography and liner notes by Washington Post theatre writer Peter Marks.

The cast recording features Tony Award-winner Victoria Clark (The Light in the Piazza, Gigi) as Kimberly, Tony Award-nominee Justin Cooley (who is making his Broadway debut), Tony Award-nominee Steven Boyer (Hand to God, Time and the Conways), Alli Mauzey (Cry Baby, Wicked), Tony Award-winner Bonnie Milligan (Head Over Heels), Olivia Elease Hardy (Broadway debut), Fernell Hogan (The Prom, Mean Girls US Tour), Michael Iskander (Broadway debut), and Nina White (Broadway debut).

The recording was produced by Jeanine Tesori, John Clancy, and David Stone, with Kurt Deutsch serving as executive producer.

Featuring book and lyrics by Pulitzer Prize-winner David Lindsay-Abaire, and music by Tony Award-winner Jeanine Tesori, and based on the critically-acclaimed play of the same name by David Lindsay-Abaire, KIMBERLY AKIMBO is choreographed by Danny Mefford and directed by Tony Award-nominee Jessica Stone.

The production’s Music Director is Chris Fenwick. KIMBERLY AKIMBO features orchestrations by John Clancy, with additional orchestrations by Macy Schmidt.

KIMBERLY AKIMBO features scenic design by David Zinn, costume design by Sarah Laux, lighting design by Jeanette Oi-Suk Yew, sound design by Kai Harada, projection design by Lucy MacKinnon, and wig, hair, and make-up design by J. Jared Janas. The Production Stage Manager is Arabella Powell and casting is by The Telsey Office, Craig Burns, CSA.

Winner of more 2023 Tony Awards than any other show, KIMBERLY AKIMBO was named Best Musical by the Tony Awards, New York Drama Critics Circle, the Drama Desk Awards, the Lucille Lortel Awards, and the Outer Critics Circle Awards. It is also the winner of four additional Tony Awards: Best Performance by a Leading Actress in a Musical (Victoria Clark), Best Performance by a Featured Actress in a Musical (Bonnie Milligan), Best Score (David Lindsay-Abaire and Jeanine Tesori), and Best Book (David Lindsay-Abaire). 

KIMBERLY AKIMBO is produced by David Stone, Atlantic Theater Company, James L. Nederlander, LaChanze, John Gore, Patrick Catullo and Aaron Glick.

KIMBERLY AKIMBO: Original Broadway Cast Recording – Track Listing


1. Skater Planet

2. Hello, Darling

3. Make a Wish

4. Anagram

5. Better

6. Hello, Darling #2

7. Father Time

8. Happy for Her

9. This Time


1 How to Wash a Check

2. Good Kid

3. Hello, Baby

4. Skater Planet (Reprise)

5. Our Disease

6. The Inevitable Turn

7. Now

8. How to Wash a Check (Reprise)

9. Before I Go

10. Great Adventure

Get Social


Latest Posts