André Rieu announces new Christmas album ‘Jolly Holiday’! 🎄

André Rieu has announced his brand-new Christmas album, Jolly Holiday, which will be released worldwide on 13th November 2020.

The Deluxe CD/DVD Edition, recorded live in Maastricht across three nights in December 2019,  features a selection of the most famous and beloved Christmas tunes of all times, including: Jingle Bells, We Wish You A Merry Christmas, White Christmas, Silent Night, Snowwaltz, Halleluja, Walking In The Air, Sleigh Ride, and Mary’s Boychild, as well as an exclusive look behind the scenes into the magical world of André Rieu and his Johann Strauss Orchestra.

André Rieu says:

“Christmas is my favourite time of the year! With this album I want to take all of you on a beautiful musical journey to winter wonderland – into a fairy tale castle, the world of Santa Clause, the magic of Christmas and the beauty and romance of the season. It has been a dream of mine for a long time to give Christmas concerts in my hometown Maastricht. And in 2019 this dream came true. This CD & DVD captures the fantastic atmosphere of these concerts as well as an exclusive look behind the scenes. I am thrilled to share it with you and wish you a wonderful holiday season with a lot of music.”

Track listing:

  1. Skaters’ Waltz (6.15)
  2. The Holy City (4.52)
  3. Snowwaltz (3.42)
  4. Halleluja (3.13)
  5. O Holy Night (3.44)
  6. Sleighride (3.04)
  7. Walking In The Air (4.48)
  8. Oh When The Saints (3.15)
  9. I Will Follow Him (3.27)
  10. Amen (4.28)
  11. Oh Happy Day (5.18)
  12. Panis Angelicus (4.34)
  13. What A Wonderful World (3.33)
  14. Jingle Bells (2.18)
  15. Can’t Help Falling In Love (2.58)
  16. Mary’s Boy Child (3.02)
  17. Silent Night (1.48)
  18. White Christmas (1.24)
  19. We Wish You A Merry Christmas (1.08)

Get Social


Latest Posts