‘THE PHANTOM OF THE OPERA’ announces new West End cast changes!

As THE PHANTOM OF THE OPERA heads in to its 34th year at at Her Majesty’s Theatre in London’s West End, Andrew Lloyd Webber and Cameron Mackintosh have today announced that Australian singer and performer Josh Piterman will take over the title role of ‘The Phantom’ from 9 September 2019.

Also joining the cast from 9 September 2019 will be Britt Lenting as ‘Carlotta Giudicelli’ and Richard Woodford as ‘Monsieur André’.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Continuing in the show will be Kelly Mathieson as ‘Christine Daaé’, Ross Dawes as ‘Monsieur Firmin’, Jacinta Mulcahy as ‘Madame Giry’, Paul Ettore Tabone as ‘Ubaldo Piangi’, Georgia Ware as ‘Meg Giry’ and Scott Davies as the standby ‘Phantom’. Danny Whitehead will now play ‘Raoul’, and Bridget Costello will now play the alternate ‘Christine Daaé’,

The cast is completed by Zoe Arshamian, Matthew Barrow, James Butcher, Grace Castle, Sophie Caton, Sophie Cottrill, Corinne Cowling, Hadrian Delacey, Morven Douglas, Paul Erbs, Philip Griffiths, Katy Hanna, Ellen Jackson, Adam Robert Lewis,  Kris Manuel, Tim Morgan, Danielle Pullum, Rebecca Ridout, Eleanor Sanderson-Nash, Anna Shircliff, Alistair So, John Stacey, Manon Taris, Andrei Teodor Iliescu, Ben Tyler, Claire Tilling, Victoria Ward and Simon Whitaker.

For more information, and to book tickets, please Click Here.

Get Social


Latest Posts