‘Be More Chill: Original Broadway Cast Recording’ arrives on digital & streaming platforms this May!

© Maria Baranova

Ghostlight Records has announced that Be More Chill (Original Broadway Cast Recording) will be released on digital download and streaming platforms on Friday 3 May 2019, with CD and vinyl releases planned to follow later this year.

The album is produced by Kurt Deutsch, Joe Iconis, and Charlie Rosen, and co-produced by Ian Kagey and Emily Marshall. 

Be More Chill is currently playing at Broadway’s Lyceum Theatre and features music and lyrics by Joe Iconis and a book by Joe Tracz, based on the cult sensation novel by Ned Vizzini. The production is directed by Stephen Brackett  and choreographed by Chase Brock.

The album cast includes: Will Roland as Jeremy, George Salazar as Michael, Stephanie Hsu as Christine, Gerard Canonico as Rich, Katlyn Carlson as Chloe, Tiffany Mann as Jenna, Lauren Marcus as Brooke, Britton Smith as Jake, Jason SweetTooth Williams as Mr. Heere, Mr. Reyes & Scary Stockboy, and Jason Tam as The Squip.

What if popularity came in a pill? Would you take it, no questions asked? In Be More Chill, achieving that elusive “perfect life” is now possible thanks to some mysterious new technology-but it comes at a cost that’s not as easy to swallow. What could possibly go wrong? Blending the contemporary with retro sci-fi, this thrillingly exciting, comically subversive, and deeply felt new musical takes on the competing voices in all of our heads. And ultimately proves, there’s never been a better time in history to be yourself-especially if you’re a loser…geek…or whatever.

Be More Chill: Original Broadway Cast Recording Track Listing:

1. Jeremy’s Theme (Instrumental)

2. More Than Survive

3. I Love Play Rehearsal

4. More Than Survive (Reprise)

5. The Squip Song

6. Two-Player Game

7. The Squip Enters

8. Be More Chill Pt. 1

9. Do You Wanna Ride?

10. Be More Chill Pt. 2

11. Sync Up

12. A Guy That I’d Kinda Be Into

13. The Squip Stalks (Instrumental)

14. Upgrade

15. Loser Geek Whatever

16. Halloween

17. Do You Wanna Hang?

18. Michael in the Bathroom

19. A Guy That I’d Kinda Be Into (Reprise)

20. The Smartphone Hour (Rich Set a Fire)

21. The Pants Song

22. The Pitiful Children

23. The Play

24. Voices in My Head

Get Social


Latest Posts