Second Run to release ‘From Lift to The Road: The Films of Marc Isaacs’ on 8 October 2018

Second Run has announced the release of ‘From Lift to The Road: The Films of Marc Isaacs‘, a comprehensive collection of films from one of the foremost documentary filmmakers of his generation, available in a 2-Disc Limited Edition Blu-ray Box Set on 8 October 2018.

Isaacs’ empathetic and deeply moving documentaries explore the extraordinary world of the everyday, presenting a unique vision of modern Britain.

This Limited Edition Box Set includes the following films:

Disc 1:

Lift (2001)

Travellers (2002)

Calais: The Last Border (2003)

All White in Barking (2008)

Men of the City (2009)


The Old Man and His Bed (2011)

Outsiders (2014)

Touched by Murder (2016)

When Night Falls (2016)

Disc 2:

Someday My Prince Will Come (2005)

Philip and His Seven Wives (2006)

Outside the Court (2011)

The Road – A Story of Life and Death (2013)

Out of Time Installation:

Sisters (2017)

Moments of Silence (2017)

Notes on Bangladesh (2017)

Rainy Days (2017)

Special Features:

• ‘The Human Element – From Lift to The Road’: an 80-page book featuring new writing by Marc Isaacs on his filmmaking processes, reflections by collaborators including editor David Charap, composer Michel Duvoisin and producer Rachel Wexler, and essays on the films by Nick Bradshaw, Graeme Hobbs, Noel Megahy and Laura Rascaroli.

• Presented from new digital transfers of original materials, approved by the director.

• Filmed interviews with Marc Isaacs and Nick Fraser, former Commissioning Editorof BBC Storyville.

• 2017 updates to the films Someday My Prince Will Come and Philip and His Seven Wives.

Get Social


Latest Posts