Ghostlight Records releases ‘In The Heights’ 10th Anniversary 3-LP Vinyl Box Set

Ghostlight Records has announced the release of a new 3-LP ‘In The Heights‘ Vinyl Box Set to celebrate the landmark Tenth Anniversary of the Grammy Award winning Original Broadway Cast Recording, available from today, exclusively through Barnes & Noble.

Available now for the first time on vinyl, the box set features newly remastered audio, 21 tracks and 90 minutes of music, and a 12” x 12” booklet with full lyrics, original Broadway show photos, a synopsis, and a liner note from director Thomas Kail. An MP3 download card is also included.

Created by Lin-Manuel Miranda, and with a book by Quiara Alegría Hudes, the Tony Award-winning show is set in the vibrant and tight-knit Hispanic-American neighborhood of Washington Heights, North Manhattan, and explores the hopes and dreams of three generations as they struggle to forge an identity in a neighborhood on the brink of transition.

The Original Broadway Cast Recording was produced by Andrés Levin and Kurt Deutsch.

Track Listing:

Act I

Side A

 1) In the Heights

 2) Breathe

 3) Benny’s Dispatch

Side B

 4) It Won’t Be Long Now

 5) Inútil

 6) No Me Diga

Side C

 7) 96,000

 8) Paciencia y Fe (Patience and Faith)

 9) When You’re Home

Side D

 10) Piragua

 11) The Club

 12) Blackout

Act II

Side E

 1) Sunrise

 2) Hundreds of Stories

 3) Enough

 4) Carnaval del Barrio

 5) Atención

 6) Alabanza

Side F

 7) Everything I Know

 8) Piragua (Reprise)

 9) Champagne

 10) When the Sun Goes Down

 11) Finale  

Get Social


Latest Posts