‘Superfly: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack’ arrives on 8 June 2018 via Epic Records

Epic Records and Sony Pictures Entertainment have today announced that ‘Superfly: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack‘, the official soundtrack to the anticipated remake of the 1972 blaxploitation classic (out in cinemas nationwide on Friday 14 September 2018), will be released in stores and on all digital platforms on Friday 8 June 2018.

Directed by Director X, from a screenplay by Alex Tsethe highly anticipated remake of the 1972 blaxploitation classic stars Trevor Jackson, Jason Mitchell, Michael Kenneth Williams, Lex Scott Davis and Jennifer Morrison.

Superfly: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack‘ is executive produced and curated by multiplatinum Atlanta hip-hop trailblazer and trendsetter Future, who also co-produced the film with Joel Silver (The Matrix, Die Hard, Lethal Weapon).

Spring Aspers, Head of Sony Motion Pictures Music Group, said: 

“Future’s work on this album continues the remarkable legacy established by the original.  He creates a musical soundscape that not only perfectly complements and underscores the film, but brings to life a time and place in today’s Atlanta and a culture of trap music.  In bringing together this incredible group of artists, Future has made an album as thrilling as the film.”

Track Listing:

1.       Sleepy Brown – “If You Want It”

2.       Future feat. 21 Savage – “What’s Up With That”

3.       Future feat. PARTYNEXTDOOR – “No Shame”

4.       Future – “Walk On Minks”

5.       Future feat. Young Thug – “Tie My Shoes”

6.       Future – “Stains”

7.       Future feat. Young Thug – “Show My Chain Some Love”

8.       Miguel – “R.A.N.”

9.       Khalid x H.E.R. – “This Way”

10.   Future feat. Yung Bans – “Bag”

11.   Future feat. Lil Wayne – “Drive Itself”

12.   Future feat. Young Thug & Gunna – “Money Train”

13.   Future – “Nowhere”

Get Social


Latest Posts