The Darkness announce new live album ‘Live At Hammersmith’

Platinum-selling rock gods, The Darkness, have announced the release of their forthcoming live album, The Darkness – Live At Hammersmith, available on CD, gatefold double vinyl, cassette, download and stream on 15 June, 2018, through Cooking Vinyl.

The album captures the band on sterling form during their huge Tour De Prance headline show at the Eventim Hammersmith Apollo in December last year.

Frontman Justin Hawkins says:

“The Darkness is untamed. It cannot be caged. Some very clever recording engineers have discovered a way to capture its essence; all that remains is for us to release it back into the wild. Life is about experiences, not possessions. This is your opportunity to possess the experience of The Darkness Live, as perceived by your ears, leaving your eyes free to scan the road ahead for obstacles, or to watch Emmerdale with the sound off, or to mould clay, or to darn socks, or to look at the beautiful artwork in this magnificent gatefold. Release yourself into The Darkness – Live at Hammersmith.”


  1. Open Fire
  2. Love Is Only A Feeling
  3. Southern Trains
  4. Black Shuck
  5. One Way Ticket
  6. Givin’ Up
  7. All The Pretty Girls
  8. Barbarian
  9. Buccaneers Of Hispaniola
  10. Friday Night
  11. Makin’ Out
  12. Every Inch Of You
  13. Solid Gold
  14. Stuck In A Rut
  15. Get Your Hands Off My Woman
  16. Growing On Me
  17. Japanese Prisoner Of Love
  18. Christmas Time (Don’t Let The Bells End)
  19. I Believe In A Thing Called Love

The Darkness will be hitting the road again this June playing arenas across the UK and Europe in support of The Hollywood Vampires supergroup featuring Johnny Depp, Alice Cooper and Joe Perry. Following that, they will be supporting Queen at TRNSMT Festival, Glasgow on July 6th and at Dublin’s Marlay Park on July 8th.

For more information on dates, and to book tickets, please Click Here.

Get Social


Latest Posts