Anton Du Beke to release debut album ‘From The Top’ on 24 November, 2017 

Anton Du Beke will release his much-anticipated debut album From The Top on 24 November, 2017 via Polydor.

From The Top sees the Strictly Come Dancing star backed by vocal harmony quintet The Overtones and Lance Ellington from the Strictly band for a tribute to both his beloved wife Hannah and his close friend, the late Bruce Forsyth.

Anton commented:

“Bruce was always a huge hero of mine and I was lucky enough to call him a friend. We’d play golf, we’d have a laugh and we both loved all the old stars like Fred Astaire and Sammy Davis Jnr. He was so supportive. When I did a tiny show at the Hippodrome in London, he did me the greatest honour by coming down and singing with me.”

One of the songs they sang – Me And My Shadow – is featured on the album alongside other crooning greats including Putting On The Ritz, It Had To Be You, Fly Me To The Moon and Something Stupid. “All these songs are hugely emotional to me,” says Anton. The album also includes an inspired reworking of the Arctic Monkeys hit I Bet You Look Good On The Dancefloor and an original composition Nothing But Love.

Grammy award-winning producer, Brian Rawlings (Tina Turner, Enrique Inglesias and One Direction) collaborated with Anton to create a unique big band sound. For Anton, the album is a lifelong dream come true. “I spent my twenties and thirties penniless with just a lot of dreams. This album is for everyone who loves swing, who loves romance and who believes dreams come true.”


  1. Putting On The Ritz
  2. Me And My Shadow ft. Lance Ellington
  3. Something Stupid ft. Hayley Sanderson
  4. More
  5. City Of Stars ft. Connie Fisher
  6. Moondance ft. The Overtones
  7. Fly Me To The Moon
  8. Beyond The Sea
  9. Moon River
  10. Don’t Rain On My Parade
  11. It Had To Be You
  12. That’s Amore ft. Lance Ellington
  13. Blue Moon
  14. Nothing But Love
  15. Pure Imagination
  16. I Bet That You Look Good On The Dancefloor
  17. It’s The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year

For more information, and to pre-order your copy, please Click Here.

Get Social


Latest Posts