Republic Records releases Official Soundtrack Album for ‘Spiderman: Into The Spider-Verse’

Republic Records, in collaboration with Sony Pictures Entertainment, has released the Official Soundtrack Album for Spider-Man™: Into the Spider-Verse, out now in cinemas nationwide.

The soundtrack features the previously released, RIAA Gold certified single Sunflower (Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse) by Post Malone & Swae Lee as well as new music from Nicki Minaj and Anuel AA, a collaboration entitled Familia (Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse) which also features Bantu.

Directed by Bob Persichetti, Peter Ramsey, and Rodney Rothman – from a screenplay by Phil Lord and Rodney RothmanSpider-Man™: Into the Spider-Verse introduces film audiences to Brooklyn teen Miles Morales, and the limitless possibilities of the Spider-Verse, where more than one can wear the mask.

The film stars Shameik Moore as Morales, alongside Jake Johnson, Hailee Steinfeld, Mahershala Ali, Brian Tyree Henry, Lily Tomlin, Luna Lauren Velez, John Mulaney, Nicolas Cage, and Liev Schreiber.

Spring Aspers, Head of Music, Creative Affairs Worldwide for Sony Pictures Entertainment’s Motion Picture Group, comments:

“It was important to the filmmakers to give Miles’s world a soundtrack that not only feels relevant but also timeless – a collection of songs that build a feeling of inclusivity and optimism that define the movie’s core message that anyone can wear the mask.”

Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse (Soundtrack From and Inspired by the Motion Picture):

1. What’s up Danger – Blackway & Black Caviar

2. Sunflower (Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse) – Post Malone & Swae Lee

3. Way Up – Jaden Smith

4. Familia (Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse) – Nicki Minaj & Anuel Aa (feat. Bantu)

5. Invincible – Aminé

6. Start a Riot – Duckwrth & Shaboozey

7. Hide* – Juice WRLD (feat. Seezyn)

8. Memories – Thutmose

9. Save the DaySki Mask & Jacquees (feat. Coi Leray & LouGotCash)

10. Let Go** – Beau Young Prince

11. Scared of the Dark* – Lil Wayne & Ty Dolla $ign (feat. XXXTentacion)

12. Elevate – DJ Khalil (feat. YBN Cordae, Denzel Curry, SwaVay, Trevor Rich)

13. Home – Vince Staples

*    Different version from the film.

**  Not in the film.

Get Social


Latest Posts