Alex Brightman & Sophia Anne Caruso to lead ‘Beetlejuice’ World Premiere

Warner Bros. Theatre Ventures and Langley Park Productions have announced that Tony Award nominee Alex Brightman and two-time Lortel Award nominee Sophia Anne Caruso will star as ‘Beetlejuice’ and ‘Lydia’ in the world premiere Pre-Broadway engagement of the new musical comedy, Beetlejuice, which begins performances at the National Theatre, Washington D.C. on 14 October 2018.

Directed by two-time Tony Award nominee Alex Timbers, and with choreography by Connor GallagherBeetlejuice has an original score by Eddie Perfect and a book by Scott Brown & Emmy Award nominee Anthony King – based on Tim Burton‘s 1988 Academy Award-winning film (story by Michael McDowell and Larry Wilson).


It’s showtime, folks! Beetlejuice is ruder, raunchier and frankly, more repellent than ever in this original musical based on Tim Burton’s wonderfully demented film. BEETLEJUICE tells the story of Lydia Deetz, a strange and unusual teenager obsessed with the whole “being dead thing.” Lucky for Lydia, her new house is haunted by a recently deceased couple and a degenerate demon who happens to have a thing for stripes. When Lydia calls on this ghost-with-the-most to scare away her insufferable parents, Beetlejuice comes up with the perfect plan, which involves exorcism, arranged marriages and an adorable girl scout who gets scared out of her wits. 

Beetlejuice features scenic design by two-time Tony Award nominee David Korins (Hamilton), costume design by six-time Tony Award winner William Ivey Long (The Producers), lighting design by Tony Award winner Kenneth Posner (Kinky Boots), sound design by four-time Tony Award nominee Peter Hylenski (Frozen), projection design by Drama Desk Award winner Peter Nigrini (Dear Evan Hansen), puppet design by Drama Desk Award winner Michael Curry (The Lion King), special effects design by Jeremy Chernick (Harry Potter and the Cursed Child), illusions by Michael Weber (Forrest Gump) musical direction by Kris Kukul (Joan of Arc: Into the Fire), music producing by Matt Stine, dance arrangements by David Dabbon, casting by Telsey + Company and Rachel Hoffman, CSA; Associate Director Catie Davis, Associate Choreographer Nancy Renee Braunand Line Producer Jenny Gersten.

For more information, and to book tickets, please Click Here.

Get Social


Latest Posts